Always Remember. Never Forget.

12 years ago….life as we knew it changed in the blink of an eye…

12 years ago…America was brutally attacked by terrorists…

12 years ago…innocent people lost their lives…

12 years ago…I was a 10 year old little girl on vacation at Disney World. 

I distinctively remember every single detail of that morning. What I was wearing. The anticipation I had about spending the day with my family and Mickey Mouse. The carefree breakfast table with my siblings.

But that all changed when my father received a phone call from a co-worker telling him to turn on the TV. Our family huddled around as we watched the first plane crash into the World Trade Center. There was speculation that it was an accident, but once the second plane hit, we all knew that we had been attacked.

images6

My 10 year old brain couldn’t grasp what was going on. I sat frozen in front of the TV paralyzed with fear. Never before had I experienced the emotions that were running through my little body. Our family decided to leave vacation early and drive home to North Carolina.

 

Beloved, I don’t know what your story is on that day…

That is the kind of day that you never forget where you were, what you were doing, who you were with, etc. Even though each one of us has a different story, the fact remains that our lives were forever changed that day. The terrorists that attacked us on the September morning would like us to cower in fear.

 

But as Christians, that should not be the case. There is great reason for us to have hope, even in the midst of great tragedy….

 

“Out of my distress I called on the LORD; the LORD answered me and set me free. What can man do to me? The LORD is on my side as my helper; I shall look in triumph on those who hate me.”

– Psalm 118:5-7

I placed my faith and trust in Christ many years ago.

If today was my last day on earth, I know that I would be with my Father in heaven. If you don’t know Christ as your personal Savior, I urge you to give your life over to Him. Not so that you have “fire insurance” if today was your last day, but so that you can be forgiven of your sins, and experience a personal relationship with the creator of the universe!

 

Today we remember…

9114

The innocent men and women who lost their lives.

 

The heroes that willingly gave up their lives to save others.

 

The fact that America experiences the most freedom on the planet.

 

That even though enemies try to put fear in our hearts, our true hope is in Christ.

photoofman

“In the face of all this evil, we remain strong and united, ‘One Nation Under God.'” -George W. Bush

 

Sujo John was in one of the Twin Towers on 9/11 and is a Christian! His story displays the power of the Lord!

Leave a Reply

