The Lord will be faithful!

This time next week, I will be an alumni of Liberty University! It is strange to think about the fact that my time as an undergrad have come to an end. I’m not going to lie, the fact that I’ll be graduating in less than a week and have no clue what my future plans are is a bit overwhelming. I’ve called my mom countless times crying because I don’t know what I’m doing or where I’m going to work, or what my future holds. One of the things I appreciate the most about my mom is she doesn’t allow me to throw myself a pity party for very long. She’ll listen while I pour out my heart, and then challenge me to put things into perspective. Something that she has reminded me constantly is the Lord’s faithfulness.

faithful

Beloved, my God is not going to stop being faithful to me when I walk across a graduation stage. He has never forsaken me, yet here I am questioning His goodness and faithfulness. Oh how quickly I forget who He truly is. When I pause and reflect on the character of my God, I am reminded that…

He is my strength.
He is my anchor.
He is my constant.
He is my sure foundation.

d19f247f1fc29965d5c351a5b1abab4e

The word faithful means…

“True to one’s word, promises, vows, etc. Steady in allegiance or affection; loyal; constant; reliable.”

This accurately describes our Heavenly Father. Dear One, I don’t know where life finds you as you read these words. Maybe you’re in the same boat as I am, where your future in uncertain, or maybe you just need to remind yourself who the Lord is. I encourage you to press in and seek the Lord’s character and His promises. Over the past semester, I have come to the Lord countless times and reminded Him of His promises. Remember, God never makes a promise that is too good to be true. If He said it in His word, He will uphold it. Search out those promises and pray them!

Recently I was reading the devotional, Come Away My Beloved and read these words

“You need never fear whether I will be faithful to you, for if I have never failed anyone else, why would I fail you? You have an innumerable company of spectators cheering you from the ramparts of heaven, reminding you of what I did for them and encouraging you that the struggle is not in vain; it will soon end in victory for you also – if you endure faithfully.”

Go grab your Bible and read Hebrews 11. (Known as the “faith” chapter) After I read that in my devotion, I went and read Hebrews 11, and my mind was blown. God’s character stands not only in my own life, but also in the lives of millions of other people. I pray that you will join with me in declaring that our God is great in His faithfulness!

bf96b68bed03558951321e782e1d3c82

Give this song a listen!!

Great Is Thy Faithfulness

One thought on “The Lord will be faithful!

Leave a Reply

