Romance my soul….

As I sit here and type this, my Beloved is painting the sky with vibrant purples and pinks, and is wooing my heart closer to Him. When my eyes behold all of the glories of creation, my heart can’t but help behold the majesty of God at the same time.

My God is stunning.

My God is creative.

Oh how I love Him! There are times when my heart grows cold, and I don’t enjoy Him like I want to, but the beauty of the Gospel is that God pursues me! He is the great and divine Romancer of my soul. He is the one who woos me closer into His heart. I can never earn His love or favor; I can never do anything to make myself “lovely” to Him. But He sees me as spotless because of the finished work of Christ on the cross.

The Lord has me in a season of singleness right now, and He has lead my soul into a place of “loneliness”. If I’m extremely honest, I’m fighting with everything in me to choose joy and contentment. I know that contentment is a heart issue, and I am choosing moment by moment that I will be content with where the Lord has placed me right now.

“Every song you love, every memory you cherish, every moment that has moved you to holy tears has been given to your from the One who has been pursuing you from your first breath in order to win your heart. God’s version of flowers and chocolates and candlelight dinners comes in the form of sunsets and falling stars, moonlight on lakes and cricket symphonies; warm wind, swaying trees, lush gardens, and fierce devotion.”

Dear one, something that my heart longs for is to be romanced. I want someone to get to learn me and know why I am the way I am. Recently I was bearing my soul to the Lord about this matter, and He spoke to me and said…

Daughter, I am the One who is and always will romance you. I know you better than any man on this earth every could. I know what makes you smile. I know what makes your heart break. I see you. I think you are lovely. I think you are beautiful. I gave my life so that I could be with you.

If you are desperate for love, run straight to the Father’s arms. He will hold you and remind you of His love for you!

Leave a Reply

