Monday Musings…

Today has been one of the nicest Mondays possible!! Our school cancelled class today due to Hurricane Sandy, and the expected bad weather. Thankfully Lynchburg hasn’t been hit with anything yet (although the weather is supposed to get bad tonight!) My day has been ideal! I slept in until about 9:30, cooked breakfast and ate with some girls on my hall, went to a meeting about an exciting project I’m working on for next semester, went to lunch with friends, and did homework all afternoon. Right now, I’m curled up with a giant cup of coffee and listening to William Fitzsimmons (if you haven’t heard of him, go check him out! Your ears will thank you!) I am so incredibly grateful for a day off. In life, you sometimes just need a day to relax and refresh, and today has been that for me! I don’t really have a particular topic that I want to write about today, so here are some things that are on my mind….Enjoy!

October is my all time favorite month! My heart beats faster with excitement as I see the beauty of autumn that God has created. The leaves are changing colors, the air is crisper, and Christmas is less than 2 months away!! (Yes, I went there!) Here are some photos of my October adventures!

Jesus has been capturing my heart and wooing me in different ways than I have ever experienced (more on that at a different time), but I have been camped out in John 15 for the past month. If you are feeling spiritually dry, or are in need of a passage to read, I highly encourage you to read through John 15. It’s all about abiding in Christ, who is our true vine! Powerful stuff!

As the Senior Class President of my school, I have some incredible opportunities, and right now, I am in the middle of planning a project for next semester that I am beyond excited about. Details to come, but please be in prayer, because what I am planning has the potential to be huge for the lives of the student body.

I will leave you with a video that has been rocking my world the past few days! The Lord has reminded me of His grace and I encourage you to pause for a few moments and watch this! You won’t be sorry!!

How He Loves – David Crowder (w Matt Chandler John Piper)

Leave a Reply

