Sick Day…

I took a sick day today!

My body has been fighting an awful cold for the past week or so, and it intensified last night. When I woke up this morning, I knew that nothing too productive was going to happen because my body ached so bad. I quickly emailed my professors and asked for permission to take a day off because I was sick. All of them graciously agreed and I happily hopped back in bed to work on a paper that was due at noon. Once that was submitted, I took two heaping tablespoons of Nyquil and fell asleep. Four hours later, I woke up and read a book for the rest of the afternoon. It was heavenly! My past two weeks have been insanely busy! This was my schedule from yesterday alone…

9:15 – Class
10:50 – Class
12:15 – Lunch
2:00 – Class
3:35 – Class
5:15 – Dinner at a friends house
7:00 – Student Government Meeting
8:00 – RA Group
10:00 – Hall meeting

Whew….

I needed a day to just stop and catch my breath. Yes, I know it’s the middle of the week and I didn’t get too much “accomplished”, but it was so nice to just take a break. I was able to give my blog a little loving, and re-do it!
Whatcha think?!

This post isn’t anything extremely deep or anything, but I wanted to share a few things that brightened my day today!!

* Living Social had a deal where you paid $5 and got a $10 gift card to Starbucks…you better believe I jumped on that deal!! I was able to drag myself out of bed and go get my first pumpkin spice latte of the season with a friend. (Coffee, or anything from Starbucks instantly makes me feel better!)

* I heard the funniest pick up line yesterday. I literally smiled to myself for the next 30 minutes because I was so amused!!

“Is your name google…because you have all the things I’m searching for!!”

Fun fact about me: I think cheesy pick up lines are the best thing ever!

Well…my lovely roommate and I are going to watch a movie, eat dessert and drink tea.

Good night my dears!

One thought on “Sick Day…

Leave a Reply

