“You will never suffer as I have suffered”

I’m so excited to write this post! God revealed the sweetest thing to me this morning during my time with Him, and I’ve been waiting for a free moment to write about it! Along with reading my Bible, I read a devotion called “Come away my beloved” by Frances Roberts. This morning, I read this…

“I suffered in all ways as you suffer, but you will never suffer as I suffered; for I experienced one awful moment of separation from the Father; while I have promised I will never forsake you, and I will never leave you.”

I’ve heard this truth before, but it never really hit home like it did today. Jesus experienced separation from the Father on the cross because of my sin. God poured His wrath completely upon Christ, and that is something as a believer that I’ll never ever have to experience!! Beloved, that should make your heart sore to new heights knowing that your Savior went through so much. Ponder the fact that He will never leave you or forsake you!!

Leave a Reply

