God’s plan for your life!

Recently, my time with the Lord has been spent seeking His face concerning my future. I’ve been asking God questions such as…

Where will I eventually live?

Who will I marry?

What will I do with my life?

Where will I be in 5-10 years?

Hours have been devoted to me pouring my heart out to the Lord and asking what He wants from me. I’ve been concerned with the wrong questions, instead of asking the Lord to reveal His 10 year plan for my life, I should simply be seeking God. Sure, I have passions and things I want to accomplish in life, but I’ve been consumed with the what and how of my life instead of focusing my attention on the who.

“God’s plan for your life is God. Don’t expect him to hand you something else.”

–Louie Giglio

I love that reminder from Louie! It’s so easy for us to become so focused on the “next step” and look to the future that we often miss God. I’ve made this mistake way too many times. You see, God may not reveal where I’m going to be this year next time, who I’m going to spend the rest of my life with or any questions like that, but it doesn’t matter. The reason I can rest secure is because I have God! As long as I’m seeking God’s face, and not His hand (the things He can give me and using Him as my own personal vending machine) God is going to provide for every step of the journey. His plan for your life may not look how you thought it would look, but take heart, you have Christ walking the path with you!!

One thought on “God’s plan for your life!

Leave a Reply

