Be still….

Ahh….this post comes to you from here….

20120518-180215.jpg

I am currently on vacation with my family!! Just a week ago I was finishing up everything at Liberty and now, I’ve spent this week at the beach!! It’s been absolutely incredible to rest and relax! I feel as if I needed an escape mentally, psychically and emotionally! My body has had plenty of time to sleep in and recover!! I have spent my mornings with my cup of coffee that overlooks is view…

20120518-180342.jpg

My soul has needed the time away from all distractions!! As much as I hate to admit it, I allowed the business of life to crowd in with my time with the Lord and haven’t had some really good time with Him recently. I’ve welcomed the vacation to spend as much time with my Beloved as I want!! As I was reading my Bible one morning, I stumbled across this verse….

20120518-181237.jpg

Yes, I know that it might be an overused verse, but it flooded my soul afresh and anew when I read it this past week!! To be honest, I am not a still person! I don’t feel as if I’ve accomplished much if I rest and I’m still. (Insert the grace if God teaching me that He loves me regardless of what I do or don’t do!!)
If that verse were rewritten accurately about my life it would probably read something like this….

Run around as hard as possible and try to play God!

I haven’t been still long enough to dwell on who the Lord is and the fact that He is GOD!!!! This week, I’ve been resting in the Lord. I’ve been allowing Him to remind me of His character and who He is!! Plus, I’ve been enjoying His beautiful creation!! I’ll share more pictures when I return home, but I wanted to encourage you to push pause on your life and refocus upon Jesus!!!

Enjoy this beautiful sunset the Lord painted recently….

20120518-182803.jpg

Leave a Reply

