I’m a senior!!

Ladies and gents…I’m proud to announce that I’m officially a senior at Liberty University!!!

I can hardly believe it!! It feels just like yesterday when I arrived on this campus as a bright eyed, bushy tailed freshmen, ready to take in all that the school had to offer.  I handed in my last paper for my junior year.

Wanna hear a story of how extremely gracious God was to me?

This semester, I took International law. The class is absolutely insane, seriously, it has a reputation. I’ve told people that I’m in that class and a look of horror comes over their face and they just say, “I’m so sorry!” I’ve talked to 1st year law students that have said that their classes aren’t as hard as this one (if that gives you any indication of how hard it is!) Our final was a take home exam, due at 1:00 pm.  I wasn’t sure if I was going to be able to make it. I didn’t go to bed at all!! I left the clab at 8:00 in the morning, came back to the dorm, showered, and did white glove check outs for an hour and a half! Then I headed back to the clab to print it off. The exam consisted of 12 questions, and I only answered 10, but there is an automatic grade letter reduction for late papers, and I decided to risk it and just hand in what I had done. Prior to me turning in the exam, I had emailed my professor around 7:00 am asking for an extension into the afternoon, but never heard back from him. When I entered my professor’s office to hand in my exam, he looked up at me and said, “Chelsea, what are you doing here?” I replied that I was handing in my exam. He looked at me, and his eyes softened and he said, “Take the afternoon and turn in something you’ve done your best on.” I left the office with my heart soaring, and immediately headed down and spent the next 3 hours revising, editing and finishing my paper. When I turned in the final product, it was my very best work!!

I didn’t deserve that extension at all. The Lord was so gracious to me, and I am so humbled and grateful!

I plan on writing a longer post soon on the lessons I’ve learned this semester, but for now be encouraged with a story of God’s grace and faithfulness!!

P.S. This is what I looked like last night…enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

