All the poor and powerless….

I got the privilege of hearing the band “All Sons and Daughters” play tonight. I arrived to the concert about 45 minutes late, and when I arrived, I found the friend I was meeting and sat down on the floor. The lights were dimmed and there wasn’t a super large crowd, which was nice to have a low key atmosphere. The band was unlike any I have heard in a long time. I felt like their main purpose was truly to lead us to the throne of God, and they did a good job shifting the focus off themselves and onto the Lord they were singing about. My favorite song by them is called “All the poor and powerless” instead of discussing the reasons of why I love the song or the band, I’ll let them speak for themselves!!

Leave a Reply

