God’s goodness in my life!!

These first few weeks of school have so full. It’s hard to believe that it’s already February. I’d like to share a recap of the past few weeks and proclaim how GOOD my GOD is!!

1. Nick.

Remember how I wrote about my brother transferring to a school in Texas? Well, I do miss him like crazy and school most definitely isn’t the same without him here. But the Lord has been so extremely gracious to me. Yes, it’s been an adjustment, but my Father has provided for me in so many ways, and I haven’t been extremely lonely like I thought I would be.

Thank you Lord for filling my brothers absence in my life with more of Yourself!

2. I turned 21!!

Waa hoo!! Around my birthday, I always think about my birth mom more than usual. (For those of you that don’t know, I’m adopted!!) To be completely honest, I was struggling this year. I won’t get into all of the details right now, but I prayed hardcore for my birth mom. I pray that she will come to know  Christ as her personal Lord and Savior. I was lucky enough to spend my birthday with my family!!

Thank you Lord for placing your hand on my life, even before I was born!!

3. I submitted some of my work to a magazine.

I’m not sure if they are going to actually publish it or not, but that’s beside the point. I wrote about something extremely close to my heart, and something I’ve had a big struggle opening up about. So, the fact that I was able to even write on this subject matter was huge. This is an area of my heart and life that not a lot of people know about, but I want to use to help and encourage others with. I’ll keep you posted on the status of the article but for now…

Thank you Lord for healing my heart enough to write.

4. Future

No, God hasn’t come down and spoken to me concerning my future, but He has recently placed a new passion on my heart. Adoption has always been one of my passions, and I’ve always known that I’d like to eventually work with children in some capacity. Well, after my family hosted the Ukrainian girls during my Christmas break, the ins and outs of adoption and the overall process began to intrigue me. I’ve done some personal research in the field of international adoption laws and the like. I think I would one day like to get more involved with this, but we shall see what the Lord has in store.

Thank you Lord for placing passions on my heart!

That doesn’t nearly cover everything that’s happened in the past few weeks, but hopefully that kind of gives you an overview. The Lord is working and the Lord is good!! Don’t EVER forget that!!!!

Leave a Reply

