Read the WORD!!

This year, I signed up for a “read through the bible in a year” plan. I’m on Day 4 and I’m still on track. (Okay, 4 days isn’t that big of a deal, but I’m taking baby steps!!) I’m really excited about digging into the word of God even more. I’ve read and studied the Bible for as long as I can remember, and I’m looking for a way to challenge myself. The plan I’ve chosen is called the “M’Cheyne One Year Reading Plan”. It takes me through the Old Testament once, and the New Testament, Psalms and Proverbs twice. I’ve downloaded the app on my iPad (Christmas present!!) and each morning, it sends me a reminder. I have the ability to read it on my iPad, but I much prefer reading my actual Bible. The feel of holding my Bible in my hands is the best.

Is anyone else reading through the Bible this year?

What are your Bible reading plans/goals this year?

I’d love to hear feedback and ideas on how you’re going to study the Bible in 2012!!

Leave a Reply

