The beginning…

Hello all!!

I’m so very excited to be sitting here typing out my first blog!! I absolutely adore writing and this is going to be a very exciting endeavor for me!

The purpose of this blog is two fold. First is to share my heart with my readers, and what I’ve been learning in my walk with Christ. I am always learning something new and God is constantly teaching me things, and that is  where the second part of my purpose for this blog comes into play. And that is to spur on my fellow Christian brothers and sisters in their relationship with Christ. Since I’m usually learning things the hard way, I figured I would share them, so that maybe my experiences could touch someone else’s life. Plus, it is Biblical that we encourage and strengthen one another. In Romans 1:11-12 it says,“For I long to see you, that I may impart to you some spiritual gift to strengthen you – that is, that we may be mutually encouraged by each other’s faith, both yours and mine.” That is my prayer, that I may, by the grace of God, “impart to you some spiritual gift to strengthen you.” I desire that everyone comes to know God in a more intimate and personal way, and I pray that God allows these words to speak to your heart.

I would like to leave you with 1 Thessalonians 5:11. “Therefore encourage one another and build one another up, just as you are doing.”

It is my prayer and deep longing that these words words point you to Christ and bring Him all the glory and honor!! I’m praying for you, beloved Child of the King as you read these words!

8 thoughts on “The beginning…

  1. FIRST COMMENT!!!!!
    Chelsea my dear, you’re amazing. I can’t wait to see all the stuff the Lord is going to teach you and may we BOTH walk through those hard times together :)
    Love you my dear sweet roommie!
    Elizabeth

  2. Chelsea,
    Your spiritual maturity is such an encouragement to me and, I’m quite sure, many others! As your aunt, I would expect to be the one leading you, but it has been quite the opposite for much of the time. I strongly feel that God has enormous plans for you, as He is already using you in big ways!
    I look forward to reading more entries.

    Much love,
    Ang

  3. soo, this blog reminded my of the hardship of when I had to write 3 hours worth of Bible ch reflections haha. I will let it pass though since you wrote it. I liked it. Very good job.

  4. I love this…many of your friends need spiritual encouragement, I’m sure….it is very difficult to walk the christian walk in college if you don’t have the relationship with Jesus before you come…it has been my observation that a majority of christians just know that they are saved and going to heaven but don’t really consider God in ALL things( the relationship is not there)…keep it up and you really will make a difference at Liberty and in the lives of all of your friends…..Love, Ms. Ellen:)

  5. How very blessed I was to have you come into my life. I am acutely aware of how fleeting was your time in my arms, and how you are only “on loan” to me, and ultimately belong to Christ. I am so extrememly proud of you.
    Love, Mommy

Leave a Reply

